Why Last Ball Of Bangladesh Vs Zimbabwe Match In T20 World Cup Had To Be Bowled Twice

Bangladesh Vs Zimbabwe No Ball
Bangladesh Vs Zimbabwe No Ball

Bangladesh Vs Zimbabwe No Ball: During Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Group 2 match in the T20 World Cup 2022, the last ball had to be bowled twice. Zimbabwe’s Blessing Muzarabani was stumped on the first ‘last ball’, and the two sets of players shook hands.

However, the third umpire reviewed the last ball and found that Bangladesh wicket-keeper Nurul Hasan had collected the ball just fractions ahead of the stumps. Due to the no-ball, the umpire called Muzarabani not-out and recalled the Zimbabwe batters, forcing Bangladesh to bowl the last ball again.

Cricket fans were baffled by the dramatic scenes in the middle. It was questioned why the ball had to be bowled again. The second ‘last ball’ was converted into a dot ball by Bangladesh. It would have been even more dramatic if Zimbabwe had scored the winning runs on that ball.

However, the decision was made in accordance with the rules.

MCC’s Rule 9.1.1 states the following when it comes to stumping dismissals: “Except as in 39.3, the striker is out Stumped if the ball delivered is not a No Ball and the striker is out of his/her ground, other than as in 39.3.1, and he/she has not attempted a run when his/her wicket has been fairly thrown by the wicket-keeper without the involvement of another fielder. Note, however, Laws 25.6.2 and 25.6.5 (Dismissal and conduct of a batter and his/her runner) and 27.3 (Position of wicket-keeper).”

According to Rule 27.3.1, “the wicketkeeper shall remain wholly behind the wicket at the striker’s end until a ball delivered by the bowler touches the bat or person of the striker, passes the wicket at the striker’s end or the striker attempts a run.”

According to Rule 27.3.2, if the wicket-keeper contravenes this Law, the striker’s end umpire shall call and signal No ball as soon as possible after the ball is delivered.”

Bangladesh now has two wins in three matches in Group 2, as a result of the victory over Zimbabwe.

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule  

Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click to Know: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)