Who Won Most T20 World Cup?

Who Won Most T20 World Cup
Who Won Most T20 World Cup

Which team has won most T20 finals?

T20 World Cup: The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which used to be called the ICC World Twenty20, is the international Twenty20 cricket championship. The International Cricket Council (ICC), which is cricket’s governing body, is in charge of the tournament. There are 16 teams in it right now: the top ten teams in the rankings at the deadline and six other teams chosen through the T20 World Cup Qualifier.

COVID-19 pushed the tournament to 2021

Every two years is typical. But 2020 was scheduled for Australia. COVID-19 pushed the tournament to 2021 and changed the host to India. Five years have passed since 2016. The games were moved to the UAE and Oman because COVID-19 was spreading in India. In May 2016, the ICC suggested South Africa host a tournament in 2018. The ICC canceled the 2018 Champions Trophy after the 2017 tournament. Only the West Indies have won multiple tournaments so far. India beat Pakistan in the Johannesburg final. South Africa hosted the 2007 World Twenty20.

Pakistan, the 2008 runner-up, won the 2009 tournament in England. Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka at Lord’s. West Indies countries hosted the third tournament in 2010. England beat Australia in the Barbados final. England’s first international win. In 2012, Asia hosted its first World Twenty20. Sri Lanka hosted all games. In the final, West Indies beat Sri Lanka. The West Indies hadn’t won an international tournament since 2004. Fifth ICC World Twenty20. Sri Lanka won in Bangladesh. Sri Lanka played in three finals first. Sixth ICC World Twenty20. West Indies won in India. Australia won T20 World Cup. 2021 final was against New Zealand.

T20 World Cup 2012 Winner – West Indies

West Indies’ first match in the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup was against Australia, and they also lost. However, they still won the trophy. In the summit match, the team from the Caribbean beat the team from Sri Lanka.

Watch Marlon Samuels play in the final of the 2012 T20 World Cup. In the 2012 T20 World Cup final, the West Indies were 14/2 after the Power play and 32/2 after 10 overs.

2016 ICC World Twenty20: West Indies

West Indies won the 2016 T20 World Cup after beating England in a nail-biting last-over match. This was the second time they had won the title. West Indies went down in history when Carlos Brathwaite hit four sixes in a row off of Ben Stokes in the last over. Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh had the most runs (295), and Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan had the most wickets (12).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here