Virbhadra Singh’s Wife’s Supporters Stop Convoy In Message Ahead Of Meet

Pratibha Singh
Pratibha Singh

Pratibha Singh, the party’s frontrunner for Chief Minister, was blocked by party workers today in a sign of growing trouble for the Congress after its victory in Himachal Pradesh.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

Bhupesh Baghel, one of the central leaders sent to Himachal Pradesh to choose a new chief minister, was stopped by Pratibha Singh’s supporters outside Oberoi Cecil in Shimla.

Workers were seen encircling Mr Baghel’s car and raising slogans in support of Pratibha Singh, a Congress MP who led the party’s Himachal Pradesh campaign but did not run.

Before the party’s big meeting to decide its Chief Minister for Himachal Pradesh, a state it won yesterday, one of the frontrunners reminded the Gandhis of their promises.

Pratibha Singh, the chief of the Congress in Himachal Pradesh, said this afternoon: “There is no groupism and everyone is on our side.”

Singh has been sending clear messages that she wants to be chief minister.

As she reminded her party this morning, the elections were fought and won in memory of her late husband, Virbhadra Singh.

According to IndiNews, the MP believes he can lead the state as the Chief Minister since Sonia ji and the High Command have given him the responsibility to lead the party ahead of the elections.

We won 40 seats because people have a strong emotional connection with Virbhadra Singh, she asserted, and it would be unfair to sideline his family.

The Congress’ tallest leader in Himachal Pradesh until he died last year was Virbhadra Singh, a former Chief Minister.

There will be many claims to the post of Chief Minister, and the high command’s decision is final, but Virbhadra’s legacy cannot be neglected,” said Ms Singh.

In today’s meeting, things will become much clearer and the CM will be decided soon,” she said.

Among the others running for the top job are Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu, Mukesh Agnihotri, the leader of the Congress legislature party in the outgoing assembly, and Harshwardhan Chauhan.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)