Virat Kohli Breaks Sri Lanka Star’s Huge T20 World Cup Record

    Most Runs in T20WC
    Most Runs in T20WC

    Most Runs in T20WC: In India’s Group 2 encounter against Bangladesh in Adelaide, Virat Kohli became the leading run-getter in the history of the ICC T20 World Cup with a personal score of 16. Kohli came in to bat early after India lost Captain Rohit Sharma cheaply and looked fluent from the beginning. Mahela Jayawardene, the former Sri Lanka captain, had scored 1016 runs in 31 innings. In the tournament’s history, Kohli played his 25th innings.

    ICC T20 World Cup 2014 and 2016 were lit up by the Indian talisman. In 2014, he scored 319 runs to carry India to the final, where they lost to Sri Lanka.

    Kohli placed second in the run charts (273) as India exited in the semi-finals.

    Kohli was congratulated for adding another feather to his cap by the BCCI

    Most Runs in T20WC

    🚨 Yet another milestone unlocked 🔓@imVkohli becomes the leading run-getter in the Men’s #T20WorldCup! 🔝 👏

    Follow the match ▶️ | #INDvBAN

    — BCCI (@BCCI) November 2, 2022

    His match-winning innings against Pakistan was followed by an innings of 62 against the Netherlands. Kohli, however, couldn’t maintain his unbeaten run as he was dismissed for 12.

    In the match against Bangladesh, Kohli had to enter the pitch early after Rohit Sharma departed for just two runs. It took Kohli a little while to get going. As of the 7th over, he had surpassed Mahela Jayawardene’s tally of 1016 runs in T20 World Cups.

    The match against Pakistan has undoubtedly been Virat’s best performance in the T20 World Cup 2022. Indian cricket’s poster boy admitted that he would rate the knock higher than his Mohali innings.

    Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

    Click to Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

    Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

    Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule  

    Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

    Click to Know: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

    Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

    Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

    Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

    Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

    Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

    Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

    Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

    Click to Know: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)