Virat and Surya in ICC’s Playing-11: Team of the tournament included 4 players from England, two players from Indo-Pak

ICC's Playing-11
ICC's Playing-11

ICC’s Playing-11: Virat and Suryakumar Yadav have also been named to the International Cricket Council (ICC) Team of the Tournament. After the T20 World Cup, the ICC announced it’s playing XI.

This includes four members of the England team that defeated Pakistan on Sunday to win the title. On Sunday, England defeated Pakistan by five wickets. For the second time in a row, England has won the T20 World Cup.

Additionally, England is the first country to win two world championships in cricket. Currently, England holds the ODI World Cup title as well. This is the first time a team has won both the ODI and T20 world titles at the same time.

ICC’s Team of the Tournament includes players from many countries besides England and India. There are also two players from the Pakistan team that lost in the final. The team also includes one player each from Zimbabwe, South Africa, and New Zealand.

Virat at number-3 and Surya at number-4

This team features England’s Alex Hales and Jos Buttler as openers. Alex scored 212 runs in six matches at an average of 42.40, while Jos Buttler scored 225 runs in six matches at an average of 45. He is the fourth highest scorer in the tournament.

Former Indian captain Virat Kohli has been given the number 3 spot. In this tournament, Kohli has scored the most runs. A total of 296 runs have been scored by him.

Four half-centuries are included. He scored runs at an average of 96 and struck out at a rate of 137. In contrast, Suryakumar is ranked fourth. The third highest scorer in the tournament is Surya.

During his innings, he scored 239 runs at an average of 59.75. 189.68 was his strike rate. He has also scored three half-centuries in his innings. A New Zealander ranks fifth, Glenn Phillips.

The ICC has named Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raja and Pakistan’s Shadab Khan as all-rounders in its Team of the Tournament.

Shaheen Shah Afridi and Sam Karan as pacers

As pacers, England’s Sam Curran and Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi have been named. The player of the tournament, Sam Curran, is ranked eight and Shaheen Shah Afridi is ranked eleven.

Additionally, South African pacer Enrique Nortya has been placed at number 9, while English pacer Mark Wood has been placed at number 10. As the 12th player in the team, Hardik Pandya is an all-rounder from India.

Complete list of ICC’s Playing-11

ICC’s Playing-11

Click Here for IPLT20 Records:  IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site:  News onT20 World Cup

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here