TATA IPL 2022: The Award Winners


TATA IPL 2022: The Award Winners | IPL 2022 The Award Winners: Hardik Pandya’s Debutants Gujarat Titans won the Indian Premier League champions Trophy 2022 on Sunday. It was an average scoring match. Rajasthan won the toss and elected to bat first there players not contributed much more except Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal. As a result Rajasthan Royals beaten by seven wickets in the final in Ahmedabad.

tata ipl award winner

Gujarat’s Captain Hardik Pandya led by example with the bat and ball he took 3 wickets and scored 34 runs, Opener Shubman Gill remained unbeaten on 45 and hits the victory six also.
The winning team Gujarat Titans got a check of ₹20 crore. Rajasthan Royals who finished as the runner-up were also got a check of ₹12.50 crore.
After historic final match the various award winners announced by the presenters.

Here’s the list of TATA IPL 2022: Award Winners:

TATA IPL 2022 champions: Debutant Gujarat Titans

TATA IPL Emerging player of the season: Sunrisers Hyderabad Pacer Umran Malik

From a small town in Jammu, Umran Malik has made a strong mark on the wooden stumps and in the cricketing world with his pace. Malik hails from a small village named Gujjar in Jammu. During his childhood days he would go for tennis ball matches and would win cash prizes.

TATA IPL Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik from Royal Challengers Bangalore

The story of Dinesh Karthik is amazing Karthik was doing very well and was the 2nd keeper to Dhoni in the Indian team. Karthik’s personal life had dipped to a heartbreaking low when his marriage with his first wife Nikita Vanjara was broken. But DK has taken the IPL 2022 by storm and the secret of this success is that his twin boys came in his life.

TATA IPL Game changer of the season: Rajasthan Royals Jos Buttler

England have had numerous players down the periods who have gained world honor, but Jos Buttler is arguably their first global T20 mogul. Buttler plays as a right-handed wicketkeeper batsman. He is England’s second best capped T20I player after Eoin Morgan.

TATA IPL Perfect Catch of the Season: Lucknow Super Giants Evin Lewis

Evin Earl Lewis is a Trinidadian cricketer who plays for the West Indies in T20 internationals. He hit 101 not out off 65 balls in his first match at the Bangladesh Premier League, after that he called up by West Indies Cricket Board for World T20 Cup. He is one of the few players who scored two or more hundreds in Twenty20 Internationals.

TATA IPL Purple cap: Yuzvendra Chahal from Rajasthan Royals

Chahal is the famous Indian bowler who represents India not only in ODI but also in T20 International. He is a leg break bowler. He is a talented guy, before debut in cricket he was a tremendous chess player in junior level.

TATA IPL Orange cap: Jos Buttler from Rajasthan Royals

Buttler is a former hockey player. He was easily able to breakdown the striker’s complex movements, especially changing the angle of the hockey stick at the last second. That’s why his shots in cricket is not in a copy book style.


Comments are closed.