T20WC2022: Kumar Dharmasena and Paul Reiffel to officiate in India vs England semi-final at Adelaide Oval

Match officials announced
Match officials announced

Match officials announced for T20WC2022 Semi-Final: The match officials for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 semi-finals have been announced.

The first semi-final between New Zealand and Pakistan will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday, 9 November, while the second semi-final between India and England will be played at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday, 10 November.

Here are the match officials:

On 9 November, New Zealand will face Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground (19h00 AEDT) – Marais Erasmus and Richard Illingworth (on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Michael Gough (fourth umpire) and Chris Broad (match referee).

Indians v England (18h30 ACDT), Adelaide Oval – Kumar Dharmasena and Paul Reiffel (on-field), Chris Gaffaney (third umpire), Rod Tucker (fourth umpire) and David Boon (match referee).

As soon as the results of both semi-finals are known, appointments will be made for the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13 November.

Road to semi-final for top four teams

So far, the T20 World Cup has been pretty dramatic down under. In their group, India beat arch-rival Pakistan, Netherlands, Bangladesh, and Zimbabwe. In Perth, they only lost to South Africa in a low-scoring contest. Pakistan’s success at the knockout stages was largely due to luck.

Following losses to India and Zimbabwe in their first two matches, they had no business making it this far. The men in green, however, registered wins over Netherlands, South Africa, and Bangladesh, while the Netherlands upset the Proteas to qualify for the semi-finals.

In group 1, New Zealand topped the group with some exciting cricket. Even though they lost to England, they comfortably topped the group with wins over other sides and a washout against Afghanistan. Despite a stumbling performance against Ireland, England won other games while their game against Australia was rained out.

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Click Here: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule  

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)