Siddaramaiah Takes Charge, Promises To Fulfill 5 Guarantees Within Hours

Siddaramaiah was sworn in as Karnataka’s new Chief Minister today after completing formalities at a massive event in Bengaluru attended by around 15,000 supporters. Within hours, he promised to fulfill ‘five guarantees’.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

According to Siddaramaiah, his government will issue an order for the implementation of the five ‘guarantees’ the party promised before the elections. “In the cabinet meeting, five guarantees will be passed, and an order will be issued to implement them today,” Siddaramaiah said soon after taking oath.

After their party’s emphatic victory, DK Shivakumar, who had been locked in a dramatic battle with Siddaramaiah for a week, took oath as the party’s Deputy Chief Minister.

Rahul Gandhi, who attended the event with his sister and party’s national general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, reiterated that his party would fulfill its five promises. In a few hours, the first cabinet meeting will take a decision.

After Congress’s victory, many things were written about how Congress won this election, different analyses were done, but I believe Congress won because we stood with the poor, Dalits, and Adivasis, backwards. The people of Karnataka overpowered the BJP with money, police, and everything. “We had truth, poor people.” Rahul Gandhi said. “We will give the state a clean, non-corrupt government.”

Eight newly elected MLAs with diverse representation swore in this morning: G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy, and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan. They have not yet received their portfolios.

Top Opposition leaders, including Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, CPI’s D Raja, Bihar Chief Minister and JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar, PDP’s Mehbuba Mufti, Sharad Pawar from NCP, Jammu & Kashmir National Conference’s Farooq Abdullah, Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav (RJD), CPI(M)’s Sitaram Yechury, and actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan, were in attendance in a symbolic display of Opposition unity against the BJP ahead of next year’s general elections.

The event was also attended by Congress-ruled chief ministers Bhupesh Baghel (Chhattisgarh), Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan) and Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu (Himachal Pradesh).

At the mega event, Mamata Banerjee, Arvind Kejriwal, K Chandrashekar Rao, and Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav were conspicuously absent.

During the swearing-in ceremony at Bengaluru’s Kanteerava Stadium, Karnataka Governor Thawarchand Gehlot administered the oath of office and secrecy to the elected representatives. Siddaramaiah is the Chief Minister for the second time after serving from 2013 to 2018. DK Shivakumar, 61, who previously served as Minister under Mr Siddaramaiah, will also serve as the party’s Karnataka state president until next year’s elections.

Congress gained 55 seats from its previous tally of 80 in the 2018 Karnataka Assembly elections, with 135 seats. With 66 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) suffered a major setback, losing 38 seats from its previous 104. From 37 seats in 2018, the Janata Dal (Secular) lost almost 50% of its seats.

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)