Roger Binny Likely To Succeed Sourav Ganguly As BCCI President

    Roger Binny
    Roger Binny

    Former Indian cricket team star and 1983 World Cup winning team member Roger Binny is likely to replace Sourav Ganguly as the next BCCI president, sources told IndiNews. Binny is currently working as a functionary in the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA).

    He has previously served as a member of the BCCI selection committee. Sources said that Ganguly, the former India captain who became the BCCI President in October, 2019, is likely to be named as the next International Cricket Council (ICC) president.

    The BCCI elections will be held in Mumbai on October 18, while nominations can be filed on October 11 and 12. The scrutiny of nominations will take place on October 13 and candidates can withdraw their nominations till October 14.

    Also, according to sources, Jay Shah is likely to continue as the BCCI secretary and represent India in the ICC. Sources further said that Rajeev Shukla is the front runner in the race to become the next Vice President of BCCI.

    Assam Cricket Association secretary Devjit Saikia along with Delhi and District Cricket Association chief Rohan Jaitley are likely to join the race for the joint secretary post. Ashish Sailor and current BCCI treasurer Arun Dhumal are likely to contest for the treasurer’s post. According to sources, the name of Dhumal as the next IPL chairman is also being discussed.

    Earlier news agency ANI reported that Binny was named as the representative of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) on Thursday instead of KSCA in the BCCI’s draft electoral roles for the October 18 elections (posted on the BCCI website) and KSCA. Appeared at the Annual General Meeting. Secretary Santosh Menon. All this gave rise to speculations about the former seamer being the front-runner for the post of BCCI President.

    Click to Know: Setback For Team Thackeray In Supreme Court In ‘Real Shiv Sena’ Case

    Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

    Click to Know: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Patna Pirates Squad 2022                           

    Click to Know: Ashok Gehlot Ruled Out As Congress President After Revolt

    Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

    Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

    Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

    Click to Know: Eoin Morgan’s 5 Records for England

    Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

    Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

    Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

    Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

    Click to Know: Chandigarh Viral Video of 60 girl students of Chandigarh University taking a bath: Showing the photo of the boy, Accused Girl said – it had put pressure on me

    Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

    Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

    Click to Know More: Road Safety World Series 2022: Schedule, squads, venue and format details

    Click to Know: “Ben Stokes Is Ahead of Hardik”: Says Ex-Pakistan Captain, Lists Out Reasons


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here