PM Votes Today in Gujarat, Exit Polls At 6.30 pm


A total of 93 seats are up for election in the second phase polls of the crucial Assembly elections in the BJP bastion. This time, the election is a three-cornered fight between the ruling BJP, Congress, and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

Among those who voted early this morning were Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel. In a statement to the media, the Prime Minister thanked the Election Commission for conducting the election and encouraged voters to go to the polls.

Also, Chief Minister Patel appealed to the people to vote. Along with his family members, Amit Shah cast his vote today. After the polls close at 5 p.m., exit polls will be released.

Low turnout in the first phase of the Gujarat election on December 1 prompted the Election Commission to criticize “urban apathy.” As of 1 pm, 34.7% of voters had turned out. 

Today, 93 seats will be contested by 833 candidates. Ahmedabad has 16 urban seats among them. The BJP has dominated these seats for three decades and is crucial to its future.

In the last election, the Congress won four seats in Ahmedabad compared to two in 2012. In this election, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has candidates in all 16 seats.

Ahmedabad’s Muslim-dominated Jamalpur Khadia seat could be upset by Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM’s entry, as AIMIM’s candidate, Sabir Kabliwala, was a former Congress MLA who fought as an independent in 2012, resulting in a BJP victory.

All 93 seats are being contested by the BJP and AAP. Its partner, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), has fielded candidates in two seats.

Among the key seats in the second phase are Ghatlodia in Ahmedabad, where Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel is contesting; Viramgam, also in Ahmedabad, where Patidar leader Hardik Patel will represent the BJP; and Gandhinagar South, where Alpesh Thakor will represent the BJP.

Jignesh Mevani, a Dalit leader, is running as the Congress candidate for the Vadgam seat in Banaskantha district, and Sukhram Rathva is running for Jetpur in Chhota Udepur.

In the second phase, 2.51 crore people will be able to vote. According to the Election Commission, 5.96 lakh voters are between 18 and 19 years old. The votes will be counted on December 8.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)