PM Votes In Gujarat Round 2, Chief Minister Among Candidates

PM Votes
PM Votes

Second phase of the crucial Assembly election in the BJP bastion is held today in 93 seats across central and north Gujarat. This election will be fought between the ruling BJP, Congress, and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

In the early hours of this morning, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel cast their votes. The Prime Minister thanked the Election Commission for conducting the polls and encouraged the people to vote.

Also, Chief Minister Patel urged people to vote. Amit Shah, the home minister, also voted in Ahmedabad today.

In the first phase of the Gujarat election on December 1, low turnout led the Election Commission to criticize “urban apathy.” At 9 am, 4.6% of voters had turned out. 

Today, 93 seats will be contested by 833 candidates. Ahmedabad has 16 urban seats among them. For three decades, the BJP has dominated these seats.

In the last election, the Congress won four seats in Ahmedabad, up from two in 2012. This time, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has fielded candidates in all 16 seats, making the contest interesting.

AIMIM’s entry in Jamalpur Khadia, a Muslim-dominated seat in Ahmedabad, may upset the Congress, as AIMIM’s candidate, Sabir Kabliwala, is a former Congress MLA who fought as an independent in 2012, resulting in a BJP victory.

There are 93 seats up for grabs between the BJP and AAP. Among the 90 seats the Congress is contesting, two are held by its partner, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP).

Among the key seats in the second phase are Ghatlodia in Ahmedabad, where Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel is contesting; Viramgam, also in Ahmedabad, where Patidar leader Hardik Patel will run for the BJP; and Gandhinagar South, where Alpesh Thakor is running for the BJP.

Congress candidate Jignesh Mevani is running for Vadgam in Banaskantha district, while Opposition Leader Sukhram Rathva is running for Jetpur in Chhota Udepur.

The second phase of voting will allow 2.51 crore people to cast their votes. According to the Election Commission, 5.96 lakh of these voters are 18-19 years old. The votes will be counted on December 8.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)