Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain, KM Birla Among 106 Padma Award Recipients

Padma Award
Padma Award

106 Padma Award winners this year include Mulayam Singh Yadav, Zakir Hussain, KM Birla and Sudha Murty. On the eve of Republic Day, the government announced the names.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

A Padma Award is one of the highest civilian awards in the country. There are three categories, namely Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri, for excellence in art, social work, public affairs, science, engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature, education, sports, and civil service.

Yadav, the late chief of the Samajwadi Party, has been awarded the Padma Vibhushan. In the field of art, Hussain got the Padma Vibhushan. He got the Padma Bhushan for trade and industry. In recognition of her social work, Ms Murty was awarded the Padma Bhushan.

Padma Awards were also given to late investor Rakesh Jhunjhunwala, actor Raveena Tandon, and Manipur BJP president Thounaojam Chaoba Singh.

The Prime Minister tweeted his congratulations. ‘India values their diverse contributions to the nation and their efforts to enhance our growth trajectory,’ he said.

You get a Padma Vibhushan for exceptional and distinguished service; a Padma Bhushan for distinguished service of high order; and a Padma Shri for distinguished service in any field.

Usually around March and April, President Droupadi Murmu will present these awards at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

106 Padma Awards were approved this year, including 3 duo cases

The award counts as one).

There are six Padma Vibhushans, nine Padma Bhushans, and 91 Padma Shris on the list.

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)