Karnataka Results Day: BJP, Congress In High-Stakes Fight

Karnataka Results Day: Counting of votes for the Karnataka election has reached halfway for the Congress. In over 25 seats, HD Kumaraswamy’s JD(S) leads the ruling BJP by over 70 seats.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

As the lead placed Bengaluru over the halfway mark, the Congress has asked its MLAs to reach there as soon as possible. Siddaramaiah believes the Congress will cross the 120 mark. According to reports, the party has booked several resorts to keep its flock together. In response, the BJP said the Congress “doesn’t trust its MLAs”.

A BJP victory is expected, according to Chief Minister Basavaraj S Bommai. Due to its lack of confidence in its legislators, the Congress is reaching out to other parties.

According to his party’s leaders, both Congress and the BJP have contacted him after exit polls predicted a hung assembly, despite Kumaraswamy’s claim that he is not in touch with any party. “I am a small party, and there is no demand for me,” he said.

36 centers are counting votes for 224 assembly seats in Karnataka, where elections were held on Thursday.

As the ruling party, the BJP is hoping to break a 38-year trend of never returning to power for a second consecutive term with a high-powered campaign led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

As the main opposition party in the national elections next year, the Congress, believing in the same jinx that the BJP wants to break, is hoping for a morale booster to give it the much-needed edge.

Most constituencies in Karnataka saw a three-cornered contest between the BJP, Congress, and JD(S). Delhi and Punjab’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) also fielded some candidates. Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party has done the same.

BJP Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai, Congress veterans Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar, as well as Mr Kumaraswamy will learn their electoral fortunes today.

The BJP won 104 seats, the Congress 80, and the JDS 37 in the 2018 elections. The BJP’s BS Yediyurappa formed government but resigned before a majority test could be conducted. After that, the Congress and the JDS formed a coalition government.

In the 14 months that followed, 16 MLAs switched to the BJP, toppling the coalition government and restoring the BJP to power.

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)