India Squad Highlights: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma Rested For New Zealand Tour; Set To Return In Bangladesh Series

India Squad Highlights
India Squad Highlights

India Squad Highlights: On Monday, India announced their squad for upcoming white-ball series against New Zealand and ODI and Test series against Bangladesh. In New Zealand T20Is, Hardik Pandya will lead India, while Shikhar Dhawan will lead India in ODIs. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been rested for the tour. Both players will return to the squad for the ODIs and Tests against Bangladesh with Rohit Sharma as captain.

India’s squad for the tour of New Zealand and Bangladesh is as follows:

07:24 PM IST – Why is Prithvi Shaw not in any team? Here is Chetan Sharma’s response

A major part of our search is for Prithvi (Shaw). He is doing well. He does nothing wrong at all. The thing is that we need to see if the guys who are playing also get their chances. He will definitely get his chance. The Indian cricket team’s chief selector is in constant communication with him. He will get his chance very soon.

07:21 PM IST – Where does Dinesh Karthik fit in? Answers from Chetan Sharma

To decide which player should be given rest or not, we look primarily at the load management. Dinesh Karthik… the way he came into the side, how he performed. It is just that we are thinking of trying a different set of players after the T20 World Cup. Otherwise, the doors are open for him. He is a great player,” Sharma said.

Chetan Sharma’s comments on Jasprit Bumrah at 07:08 PM IST

Whenever I say it, I mention that we have to manage the players, and when we do that, the media will write about how different players are playing with different captains. We have to manage the workload. As the World Cup approached, we tried to hurry up Jasprit Bumrah a bit, but we saw what happened. “I am not able to take Jasprit Bumrah to the World Cup,” said the chief selector during the virtual press conference.

India squad for Bangladesh Tests – 06:50 PM IST

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Mohd Shami, Umesh Yadav, Siraj.

06:49 PM IST – India squad for Bangladesh ODIs

Rohit Sharma (C), KL  Rahul (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

06:46 PM IST – India squad for New Zealand ODIs

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

06:45 PM IST – India squad for New Zealand T20Is

Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik.

06:40 PM IST – Hardik to lead in T20Is vs NZ; Dhawan to lead in ODIs

Rishabh Pant will be Hardik Pandya’s deputy in the T20Is against New Zealand, while Shikhar Dhawan will lead the Indian squad in the ODIs.

What is the number of matches India will play in New Zealand?

A three-match T20I series will be played between India and New Zealand starting November 18. The sides will then play a series of ODIs.

The Indian squad will be announced at 06:21 PM IST

Today, India will announce its white-ball squad for the series against India. Once the squad details are announced, don’t go anywhere.

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule  

Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click to Know: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)