India Announce 21-Member Squad For FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup

FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup
FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup: Thomas Dennerby named a 21-member Indian squad on Wednesday for the FIFA U-17 women’s World Cup, which begins on October 11. The hosts have been drawn in Group A alongside the USA, Morocco, and Brazil. At the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, they will play the USA on October 11, Morocco on October 14, and Brazil on October 17.

Everyone is in a new situation. It is the first time India has played in the World Cup. It’s a unique opportunity to show everyone that we’ve prepared well and won’t be run over by anyone.” The prestigious tournament will be held in Bhubaneswar, Margao in Goa, and Navi Mumbai between October 11 and 30.

India will play three pool matches at the Kalinga Stadium.
On the field, everything is held back behind you, and you just have to focus on the game. It’s up to the girls to do that.
According to the head coach, “we are not going into the tournament as favourites. We believe the pressure will be on our opponents.”

Dennerby emphasized the importance of performing well on the pitch: “We need to perform well.” I hope the girls are not nervous and will play confidently. It is impossible to be nervous and perform at the same time. The team is ready to go.” The squad includes: Monalisha Devi Moirangthem, Melody Chanu Keisham, and Anjali Munda.

Defenders: Astam Oraon, Kajal, Naketa, Purnima Kumari, Varshika, Shilky Devi Hemam.

Midfielders: Babina Devi Lisham, Nitu Linda, Shailja, Shubhangi Singh.

Forwards: Anita Kumari, Lynda Kom Serto, Neha, Rejiya Devi Laishram, Shelia Devi Loktongbam, Kajol Hubert Dsouza, Lavanya Upadhyay, Sudha Ankita Tirkey.

Click to Know: Setback For Team Thackeray In Supreme Court In ‘Real Shiv Sena’ Case

Click to Know: Ashok Gehlot Ruled Out As Congress President After Revolt

Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know: Eoin Morgan’s 5 Records for England

Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know: Chandigarh Viral Video of 60 girl students of Chandigarh University taking a bath: Showing the photo of the boy, Accused Girl said – it had put pressure on me

Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Road Safety World Series 2022: Schedule, squads, venue and format details

Click to Know: “Ben Stokes Is Ahead of Hardik”: Says Ex-Pakistan Captain, Lists Out Reasons


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here