Gujarat Votes For 89 Seats, Surat The Big Focus

Gujarat Elections First Phase
Gujarat Elections First Phase

Gujarat Elections First Phase: Today, 89 seats in Gujarat will go to the polls in the first phase of assembly elections, in which the BJP is seeking a seventh consecutive term in office. In terms of visibility, the Aam Aadmi Party has managed to push aside the Congress.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

There are 89 seats spread across 19 districts in the Kutch and Saurashtra regions as well as the southern part of the state.

The real challenge for the BJP, which has ruled the state since 1995, is to stop the slide in its support. Since 2002, the party’s score has declined from 137 to 99.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah set a target of 140 seats out of 182 for the party.

BJP leaders have carpet-bombed the state with a high-voltage campaign for Gujarat Elections First Phase.

AAP’s Arvind Kejriwal also spent the better part of the last month in state. Following a massive victory in Punjab early this year, the Delhi Chief Minister has set his sights on Gujarat.

Kejriwal predicts AAP will win 92 seats, 8 of them in Surat alone, after failing to open accounts in the 2018 elections in Gujarat. AAP’s chief has written off Congress, saying it is nowhere, in light of the party’s focus on education and health in Delhi.

As Amit Shah put it, “AAP is nowhere in the minds of Gujaratis. Wait for the results, maybe AAP’s name will not appear on the list of successful candidates”.

According to the Congress, which won 77 seats in 2018, the ballot boxes should be under the supervision of central forces rather than home guards or state police. Additionally, the Tripura Rifles, called in to man polling booths, have been told to stay 1.5 kilometers away.

It has been a low-key campaign for the Congress in Gujarat. Currently, Rahul Gandhi is leading the Bharat Jodo Yatra, which he spearheaded last time. Mr Gandhi spent only a day campaigning in Gujarat as the 3,750 km foot march avoided the poll-bound state.

On December 5, there will be a second round of voting. Votes will be counted on December 8.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)