Eknath Shinde

Eknath Shinde: In a major political drama, Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi (MVA) along with Urban Development Minister and Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde is missing since Monday evening along with 25 other Party Legislative Assembly (MLAs).

This action is a result of the defeat of the ruling Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress in the MLC elections. Shinde and other MLAs are said to be hiding in a five-star hotel in Surat, Gujarat. Sources said they took a chartered flight to the city at 7 pm on Monday. Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut said, “Eknath Shinde is not in Mumbai, but communication has been established with him.

The buzz is Shinde may float his own party.

Earlier the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won all five seats to 10 in the state Legislative Council elections on Monday, while Congress candidate and Dalit leader Chandrakant Handor lost, one for Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi after Rajya Sabha. And setback to elections earlier this month.

Here is the exclusive list of the 26 who are set to rock the state’s political scene:

Eknath Shinde: He is the Cabinet Minister of Urban Development and Public Works. He is the MLA from Kopri-Pachpakhadi constituency of Thane.

Tanaji Sawant: He is the Minister of Water Conservation of Maharashtra. The Solapur leader is the current MLA from Paranda Vidhan Sabha constituency.

Abdul Sattar Abdul Nabi: He is a three-term MLA from the Sillod constituency. He is the MoS Revenue, Rural Development, Port Land Development and Special Assistance.

Shambhuraj Desai: He is the MoS home (rural) and a leader from Patan

Sandipan Bhumre: The Paithan MLA is a MoS.

Balaji Kalyankar: He is the MLA from Nanded North Vidhan Sabha constituency.

Prakashrao Abitkar: He is the MLA from Radhanagari Vidhan Sabha constituency of Kolhapur.

Pradip Jaiswal: He is an MLA from Aurangabad.

Mahendra Thorve: He is an MLA from Karjat

Kishore Patil: He is the MLA from Pachora, Jalgaon.

Bharat Gogavale: He is the MLA from Mahad, Raigad.

Shantaram More: He is the MLA from Bhiwandi rural.

Ramesh Bornare: He is an MLA from Vaijapur.

Suhas Kaande: He is an MLA from Nashik.

Dnyanraj Chougule: He is an MLA from Osmanabad.

Shrinivas Vanga: He is the MLA from Palghar Vidhan Sabha constituency

Mahesh Shinde: He is the MLA from Khatav

Sanjay Shirsat: He is the MLA from Aurangabad West.

Sanjay Raimulkar: He is the MLA from Mehkar, Buldhana district

Vishwanath Bhoir: He is the MLA of Kalyan.

Anil Babar: He is the MLA from Khanapur.

Chimanrao Patil: He is an MLA from Jalgaon.

Mahendra Dalvi: He is an MLA from Alibag

Sanjay Gaikwad: He is the MLA from Buldhana.

Shahji Patil: He is the MLA from Sangola constituency.

Balaji Kinikar: He is the MLA from Ambernath.