“Diwali Begins”: Amit Shah, Other Leaders After India Beat Pak in T20

Diwali Begins: In the T20 World Cup match in Melbourne today, Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 82 off 53 balls to win the match.

Despite Kohli’s comment that “it just happens”, politicians expressed their appreciation for the former captain’s sparkling knock and the Indian team’s resilience in making this near-impossible happen.

India’s victory signaled the start of Diwali festivities, as Union Home Minister Amit Shah tweeted: “A perfect way to start the T20 World Cup. Deepawali has begun. What a cracking innings by @imVKohli. Congratulations to the entire team.”

Diwali Begins

Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi called India’s win “one of the greatest victories under pressure” and wished the team “good luck” for their remaining matches.

Diwali Begins

Mother Mamata Banerjee congratulated Team India on their phenomenal victory over Pakistan. “Happily congratulate Team India on their phenomenal victory against Pakistan. The performance of our cricketers was truly a pleasure to watch.” the Trinamool Congress supremo wrote in a tweet.

Diwali Begins

As a result of not wanting to miss the India-Pakistan match on television, senior Congress leader Shashi Tharoor even refused to take a scheduled flight from Goa this morning, opting instead for a 9.55pm flight. In a subsequent tweet, he stated that he was thrilled to have seen this match.

Diwali Begins

While congratulating Kohli and Team India for their thrilling win in their opening match of the T20 World Cup campaign, Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal expressed confidence that India will win the event. Keeping this winning streak, we will win the World Cup as well,” he tweeted after India’s spectacular victory against Pakistan. “Congratulations to Team India and all the countrymen.”

Diwali Begins

“The win for India off the last ball of the match was exceptional after such a hard-fought match”, said AAP leader Manish Sisodia after the match. “Congratulations, team!” says the Delhi Deputy Chief Minister in a tweet. “Thanks for your brilliance on the field today. Keep shining.”

Click to Know: Setback For Team Thackeray In Supreme Court In ‘Real Shiv Sena’ Case

Click to Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Click to Know: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Patna Pirates Squad 2022                            

Click to Know: Ashok Gehlot Ruled Out As Congress President After Revolt

Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know: Eoin Morgan’s 5 Records for England

Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats