BJP To Win Big In Gujarat, Congress Suffers Huge Dent: What Vote Share Shows


As of now, the incumbent Bharatiya Janata Party has won nearly 53 percent of the votes in Gujarat, up from 49.1 percent in 2017 when it won 99 seats and formed the government.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

Current trends from vote counting show that the Congress is struggling to cross 27 percent, a significant drop from 41.4% last time. Last time, the Congress won 77 seats.

The BJP won all 26 parliamentary constituencies in the 2019 general elections with 62.21 percent of the vote. With 32.11 percent vote share, Congress failed to win.

In the 2017 Gujarat Assembly elections, the Aam Aadmi Party lost all its deposits, and its vote share is close to 13%. Even if it wins only two seats and has a vote share of over 6 percent, it will become a national party if it replaces Congress and forms the government in the state. Last time, AAP had just 24,918 votes, or 0.1 percent of the vote.

Chief strategist Amit Shah had set a 140-seat target for the 2022 Assembly elections, which the party looks set to easily surpass, and even beat the Congress’s 1985 record in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s state.

Most exit polls predicted that AAP would not cross the threshold of 15, but finding a foothold in Gujarat could change the binary politics there. According to Kejriwal, winning 15-20 percent of the vote in Gujarat would be a big achievement for a party celebrating its 10th birthday.

According to reports, the Congress turned off the clock that was counting down to “parivartan” or a change in government. There were slots for days, hours, minutes, and seconds. Around 11.20 am, it was turned off.

Gujarat’s new BJP government is expected to take oath on December 11 or 12.

Elections for the 182-member assembly were held on December 1 and 5.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)