BJP Pulls Out Top Guns In Madhya Pradesh, Trouble For Shivraj Chouhan?

BJP Pulls Out Top Guns In Madhya Pradesh, Trouble For Shivraj?
BJP Pulls Out Top Guns In Madhya Pradesh, Trouble For Shivraj?

By fielding seven sitting MPs, the BJP hopes to win weak seats, as well as influence neighbouring seats through their continued presence.

Send Your WhatsApp Number to Get Breaking News!

On Monday, the BJP did not announce Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s constituency in its second list of candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections. Instead, the incumbent party has pulled out its top guns to deal with the aspirations of senior regional leaders, utilize its top leadership to strengthen its weakest seats, and throw open the chief ministerial race, according to the list of 76 candidates it has so far released. The BJP’s electoral campaign in the state has been centered on Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Within hours of PM Modi’s visit to Bhopal, the party announced that it would field seven Lok Sabha members, three of whom were union ministers. In the past, four of them served as MLAs.

There are also three other candidates – Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel, and Faggan Singh Kulaste.

It has been ten years since Mr Vijayvargiya won the Mhow seat in his native Indore district for a second time. In Indore-1, he will run for office. It will be Mr Tomar’s first parliamentary election in two decades. 2003 was his second consecutive victory in Gwalior’s assembly elections.

On the election battlefield, the ruling party is also trying to strike a balance between its various senior regional leaders to maximize their experience and influence.

As well as winning weak seats, the party also hopes to influence neighbouring seats by fielding seven sitting MPs.

Kamal Nath, leader of the Madhya Pradesh Congress and former chief minister, said the BJP has accepted defeat.

BJP candidates denying 18.5 years of BJP government and more than 15 years of Shivraji development are a sure sign that BJP, which claims to have crores of workers, is internally defeated, he claimed on X.

According to Congress leader Randeep Singh Surjewala, top central leaders are being enlisted by the BJP to rescue a “sinking ship” in the state. Chouhan, he claimed, knows he will lose, but wants to take down these political rivals along with him.

The four other Lok Sabha MPs in the race — Ganesh Singh, a sitting MP from Satna, who has been fielded from his current seat, Riti Pathak, a sitting MP from Sidhi Lok Sabha, who will be running for Sishi assembly, Rakesh Singh, a four-time MP from Jabalpur-West, and Uday Pratap Singh, a third-time MP from Hoshangabad, will contest from Narsinghpur’s Gadarwara constituency.

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Fastest 1000 Runs in T20: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Ambani Book: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Upcoming Cricket Superstar: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Satta Matka: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)