BCCI announces equal pay: ‘Very happy now’, Harmanpreet Kaur, Jemimah Rodrigues and others react to BCCI’s pay equity announcement

BCCI announces equal pay
BCCI announces equal pay

BCCI announces equal pay: Harmanpreet Kaur, captain of the Indian women’s cricket team, expressed her delight at BCCI’s announcement of equal pay for men and women. This big announcement was made by BCCI secretary Jay Shah on Thursday.

“BCCI is taking its first step towards tackling discrimination. We are implementing a pay equity policy for our women cricketers. The match fee for both Men and Women Cricketers will remain the same as we move into a new era of gender equality in Cricket.” He further stated that pay equity was his commitment to women cricketers in India.

Harmanpreet said that this is a red letter day for women’s cricket in India. She tweeted out: “Truly a red letter day for Women’s Cricket in India with pay parity announced for women and men. Thank you @BCCI and @JayShah.” She later spoke in a video posted by BCCI women on their Twitter handle, saying that this makes her very happy.

Watch Harmanpreet Kaur’s statement here:

BCCI announces equal pay

Roger Binny, President, BCCI, stated, “At our Apex Council meeting today, we made a landmark decision on pay equity for our women cricketers. Our women players will be paid the same match fees as men in international cricket. This decision sets the stage for cricket to grow and develop.

“I believe this is a major step forward for women’s cricket and the game overall.” Rajeev Shukla, Vice President, BCCI, said equity pay is a revolutionary step for women’s cricket and he believes it will motivate the present and future stars.

Indian cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues said that this is a brilliant move for Indian cricket. Former Australian cricketer Rachael Haynes said that it is a wonderful announcement from the BCCI. “Every step towards equality is significant,” she added.

Click to Know:  IPL T20 RECORDS

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Click to Know: T20 World Cup Next | T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule  

Click to Know: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click to Know: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click to Know: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click to Know: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know more: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)